DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH & MENTAL HYGIENE

ORGANIZATIONAL STRUCTURE
(continued)


PUBLIC HEALTH SERVICES

(M00F0101, formerly 32.06.01)
FY2016 appropriation: $6,143,638; authorized positions: 63.5
Howard M. Haft, M.D., Deputy Secretary for Public Health Services (410) 767-6525
e-mail: howard.haft@maryland.gov

LABORATORIES ADMINISTRATION

(M00J02, formerly 32.10.02)
FY2016 appropriation: $45,334,332; authorized positions: 225
Robert A. Myers, Ph.D., Director (443) 681-3800
e-mail: robert.myers-phd@maryland.gov
web: http://dhmh.maryland.gov/laboratories/

PREVENTION & HEALTH PROMOTION ADMINISTRATION

(M00F03, formerly M00F02, M00F0401, 32.06.04.01 and 32.06.02)
FY2016 appropriation: $332,481,764; authorized positions: 362.8
Michelle L. Spencer, Director (410) 767-5013
(410) 333-AIDS (AIDS hotline); 1-800-638-6252 (toll free); (410) 945-AIDS (AIDS hotline, Baltimore); tdd: 1-800-553-3140
e-mail: michelle.spencer@maryland.gov
web: http://phpa.dhmh.maryland.gov/

POLICY & MANAGEMENT
Donna L. Gugel, Deputy Director (410) 767-6728
e-mail: donna.gugel@maryland.gov

VITAL STATISTICS ADMINISTRATION

Isabelle L. Horon, Dr.P.H., Director (410) 764-3513
e-mail: isabelle.horon@maryland.gov
web: www.dhmh.maryland.gov/vsa/pages/home.aspx

OFFICE OF CHIEF MEDICAL EXAMINER

(M00F0501, formerly 32.06.05.01)
FY2016 appropriation: $11,257,789; authorized positions: 81.4
David R. Fowler, M.D., Chief Medical Examiner (410) 333-3225
e-mail: david.fowler@maryland.gov
web: www.dhmh.maryland.gov/ocme/

OFFICE OF PREPAREDNESS & RESPONSE

(M00F06)
FY2016 appropriation: $16,155,456; authorized positions: 25
Sherry B. Adams, Director (410) 767-3541
e-mail: sherry.adams@maryland.gov
web: http://preparedness.dhmh.maryland.gov/sitepages/home.aspx

Veronica M. Black, Acting Deputy Director (410) 767-5779
e-mail: veronica.black@maryland.gov

STATE ANATOMY BOARD

Ronald S. Wade, Director (410) 706-3313; 1-800-879-2728 (toll free); fax: (410) 706-8107
e-mail: rwade@umaryland.edu
web: www.dhmh.maryland.gov/anatomy/

Representatives of anatomy departments of Maryland medical schools & University of Maryland School of Dentistry:
Alan E. Seyfer, M.D., Chair (chosen by Board in Jan., 2-year term), 2017
Adam C. Puche, Ph.D., Vice-Chair (chosen by Board in Jan., 2-year term), 2017
Vincent M. Conroy, D.Sc.P.T.; David J. Mears, M.D.; Jonathan M. G. Perry, Ph.D.; Adam D. Sylvester, Ph.D.; one vacancy.

Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland Universities & Colleges
Maryland Counties
Maryland Municipalities
Maryland at a Glance


Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual
e-mail: mdmanual@mdarchives.state.md.us


This information resource of the Maryland State Archives is presented here for fair use in the public domain. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: Rights assessment for associated source material is the responsibility of the user.


Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!


[ Archives' Home Page  ||  All About Maryland  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

c Copyright April 21, 2016 Maryland State Archives